About Us


Board of Directors

    Mr. R. Seshasayee - Chairman
    Mr. R. Seshasayee, a Chartered Accountant, has been Managing Director of Ashok Leyland Ltd. since 1998 and is now the Executive Vice Chairman of Ashok Leyland effective from 1.4.2011. He had held Directorship of ICICI Bank Ltd. from May 6, 1997 to October 31, 2003. During that tenure, he also held the position of Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Board. Mr. Seshasayee has also been member of various Committees of the Society of Indian Automobile Industries. Mr. Seshasayee is Past President of the Confederation of Indian Industry.
     Mr. Ajay Hinduja
    Mr. Ajay Hinduja holds a degree in Economics from the University of Geneva with specialisation in finance. Mr. Ajay Hinduja has done internship for five years with international organisations including Society De Banque Suisse, Morgan Stanley and M & M Ferrous. He has experience in the international banking arena, having been Director and Member of the Management Committee of Amas Bank (Switzerland) Ltd. since 1996 and having been on the Board since 2004.
     Mr. S. C. Tripathi
    Mr. Sushil Chandra Tripathi, M.Sc. (Physics- Spl. Electronics), Diploma in Development (Cantab.), AIMA Diploma in Management, started his career as Lecturer in Physics in 1964 and joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1968 (Second Rank in the country). He spent nearly 20 years in Finance and Industry sectors at Chief Executive / Secretary levels at the State and Central Government and in representative capacity at international levels. Mr. Tripathi retired as Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas in the Government of India in December 2005.
     Mr. Ashok Kini
    Mr. Ashok Kini, a career banker in State Bank of India, retired as Managing Director on December 31, 2005 after 37 years service in the Bank. During his tenure with State Bank of India, Mr. Kini had extensive exposure to the Bank’s lending activities in the Retail, SSI, Agricultural and Industrial Finance segments and to Information Technology. Mr. Kini is a member of the Boards of Directors of UTI Asset Management Company, Gulf Oil Corporation Ltd. and Financial Information Network & Operations Ltd.
     Mrs. Kanchan Chitale
    Mrs. Chitale was Senior Finance Manager at SICOM before she set up her own professional practice as Chartered Accountant. At SICOM, she handled various functions including Project Assessment/Appraisal and Accounts. She managed the Legal and Company Secretarial functions and operations of the newly set up State Government Corporation MOPEC while on deputation from SICOM during 1982-83. She also handled the overseas project assignment in Baghdad in 1982. In practice for nearly 20 years, her main functional areas include Internal and Management Audits of corporates and specialized / concurrent audits of commercial banks and financial institutions. Mrs. Chitale has had extensive Internal Audit exposure as Associate Director of M/s M. P. Chitale & Co., a leading accounting firm in India associated with big corporate names in infrastructure/ construction and in banking industries. She has contributed articles and given talks on professional topics at seminars and conferences.
     Mr. Vijay Vaid
    Mr. Vijay Vaid is a graduate from Bombay University having practical experience of almost 36 years in all areas of rubber component manufacturing. Starting with a proprietary firm, he ventured out to establish Vaid Elastomer Processors Limited, which is one of the leading manufacturers of auto rubber components and employs more than 500 persons.
    He was a member of Executive Committee of Automotive Component Manufacturers Association (ACMA).
    He is Chairman Trustee of two charitable trusts Shri Venkteshwar Nidhi & Vaid Foundation, which are actively involved in providing education and medical relief to the needy. From the day of inception, more than 206 students and 7990 patients have benefited.
     Mr. T. Anantha Narayanan
    Mr. T. Anantha Narayanan is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India, and Certified Associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers. He is the past Chairman of the Confederation of Indian Industry, Tamil Nadu Council.
    After a stint of 8 years with State Bank of India, Mr. Anantha Narayanan had a long association of 30 years with Ashok Leyland Ltd., where he held the position of ‘Executive Director’ for 12 years prior to his retirement.
    Apart from his vast experience in, and a deep knowledge of, Financial Management, Accountancy and Banking, Mr. Anantha Narayanan has long practical experience in Agriculture, being an avid Agriculturist engaged in evolving techniques relating to Organic Farming and Integrated Water Management.
    Mr. Anantha Narayanan has also made significant contribution in the preservation of many old temples in the South, as well as created awareness about them.
     Mr. Romesh Sobti – Managing Director
    Mr. Romesh Sobti has joined the Bank as Managing Director & CEO, taking charge from Mr. Bhaskar Ghose. Prior to this assignment, Mr. Sobti was the Executive Vice President – Country Executive, India and Head, UAE and Sub-Continent, at ABN AMRO Bank N.V. He joined ABN AMRO in November 1990 and graduated from the position of a Chief Manager to the Country Executive over a period of 18 years. In his banking career spanning 33 years, Mr. Sobti has been associated with ANZ Grindlays Bank Plc (now Standard Chartered Bank) and State Bank of India in the past. He holds a Bachelors Degree (Honours) in Electrical Engineering and has also done his Diploma in Corporate Laws and Practice and Secretarial Practice.
     Mr. Y. M. Kale – Alternate Director
    Mr. Y. M. Kale, FCA (England & Wales) & FCA (India), was President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) during 1995 to 1996 and Chairman of ICAI’s Accounting Standards Board as well as Audit Practices Committee in earlier years, having been on the apex ICAI Council for 16 years (1982 to 1998). During 1995-98, Mr. Kale was the India Representative in the Board of International Accounting Standards. Since 2002, Mr. Kale is Group President, Corporate Governance & Development in Hinduja Group India Ltd. and a Director in several Group Companies. RBI had appointed him Member of the Group for introduction of Concurrent Audit of banks and Member of DBOD Working Group on Revised Formats for Published Accounts of Banks. He has also served on many Committees constituted by SEBI and by the Government of India. He was also Chairman of a Committee for setting Accounting Norms for trading members of the National Stock Exchange.


Online banking application for personal banking users

Register Now View Demo


Credit Cards Online

Credit Cards Online application for personal banking users


Vehicle Loan Repayment Online

Pay Vehicle Loan Online


Other Online Services

About Us |  Media Room |  Feedback  |  Careers |  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy
Banking for Individuals  |  Banking for NRIs  |  Banking for Business Owners  |   Banking for Corporates & Institutions   |   Online Banking

IBL Registration Number NSE: INE231308847
MCX Stock Exchange Limited: INE261314434 for dealing in currency derivatives segment